playing god

Published June 21, 2010 by Life is Surreal

another oldie from the first site. a conversation between me and a friend regarding my obsession with playing the sims, which was short-lived as i have the attention span of a 2 year old.

me: i’m going home to play the sims and make my own people.

friend: have fun playing god!

me: i made a goth girl with the hair i want. and a flat stomach. but i still don’t understand the game.

friend: playing god…that’s the game.

me: well you know how you said god hates you? i’m thinking maybe he doesn’t hate you at all—he’s just confused about which buttons he should be pushing on the controller.

Leave a Reply

