So There’s That

sooo … i did sit down with my manuscript at about 5 pm today, did other stuff, checked a few things on the actual manuscript, cooked dinner, which was very good–in both that i actually cooked and the dinner itself, and came back to my book at about 6:30, which if you know me, is way too late for me to do anything that requires any type of brain power whatsoever. however, my friend did say she would do a final light proofread so i have set my own deadline at next sunday to get it to her. preferably saturday. i also got tons of stuff done this weekend, including reading about 50 pages of “hunger makes me a modern girl,” which i am pointing out so that i am not kicking myself so hard over breaking my promise to myself. but also now that i have a promise to someone else, i know i’ll get it done; just like i finally got my eyebrows done. there are so many wrong things inherent in that last statement, but if you read my book, you’ll see it’s par for the course. and also fucking hysterical. the book, not my weekend. it wasn’t an overly funny weekend. it wasn’t a bad weekend. just not the laugh riot type. like my book is. #ShamelessPlug #SeeWhatIDidThere #StopItAlready  #ItsPastMyTimeToBeSuccessfullyCreative #StepAwayFromTheKeboard
AND on top of it all, i just wrote a blog post. #SoTheresThat  #NeverUnderestimateYourself #Woot
Leave a Reply

